Testimonials and Reviews

I've encouraged people who have purchased Teach the Bible to Change Lives to add their testimonials and reviews as comments to this blog entry.  I will not edit these, but I will delete comments with ungodly language or unrelated spam. Teach to change lives,

Glenn Brooke

36 Responses to “Testimonials and Reviews”

  1. Sharon Yoder Says:

    Twenty-five years ago I was a very shy & timid young woman but when someone asked me to teach a Sunday School class I just knew in my spirit that God wanted me to say yes. Terrified, I only knew one thing to do. I got on my knees. God was faithful to give me the guidance I needed each step along the way. I could have used “Teach the Bible to Change Lives” back then. I have read the book and it is very solid teaching. The most encouraging thing I found about it was that it lined up exactly with the guidance I believed I had received from the Lord. I recommend it highly.

  2. Peggy Says:

    Dear Glenn,
    Thank you so much for the ministry you are doing to instruct and renew people like me who desire to teach but don’t exactly know how — until, that is, we download your book. You don’t just sell the book for a very reasonable price, but you continue to ply us with great information and encouragement! I never saw anything like it! And it’s not to SELL stuff, but just to GIVE us the benefit of what you are already practicing! Wow! That generosity has to be so very pleasing to the Lord, and of course so pleasing to us who are on the receiving end. Thank you again. And may God multiply His blessings upon you every day.
    Peggy

  3. Horace Ketchens Says:

    Glenn,
    I have been in the ministery for a number of years and have taught the Bible for a long time. Your book has opened my eyes and has shown me things I hadn’t considered I was doing.
    Anyone that is teaching or just wanting a better understanding of Bible teaching your book is a must.
    I refer to it on a regular basis. Thank you for helping me learn a better way to teach the Bible.
    Sincerely,
    Pastor Horace Ketchens

  4. Rick Foreman Says:

    Hello Glenn,
    I have been teaching the Word for a number of years, But your book has opened by eyes to areas that I can greatly improve in. I appreciate your no nonsense way of writing. May God bless your efforts
    Rick

  5. Tom Riley Says:

    Glenn,
    It is a pleasure to recomend your book.It puts teaching the Bible into clear and focused veiw. The book helped me to cut away the excess information about teaching and pinpoint delivering Gods’ message to mens’ hearts. You and I have shared ideas for delivering that message and your teaching tips never fail to stimulate my thinking. I thank God for brothers like you. Friend if your looking some help with Bible teaching Glenns’ products, reports and teaching tips are the “good stuff & the real deal” you won’t be sorry. Tom R.

  6. William R. Gray Says:

    Glenn,

    I have been on the mission field and in the pastorate for many years. I only wish that I had your book on teaching to change lives earlier. It certainly would have also changed my method of teaching. Thank you Glenn for a grace means of teaching. The LORD’s blessings upon you and your ministry. Keep up the good work. Bill G.

  7. Glenda Sauer Says:

    I have just enjoyed your book and tips and I have never let you know how much I am learning or how much I use your materials.
    I have seen so much growth, not only in the ladies that attend the study I teach, but also in myself. We rarely finish a chapter in one week (we use prepackaged materials), but because I have gained a sense of freedom in my teaching we take as long as it takes to sift through our thinking and truly look at what the Bible says and we learn so much from each other and our discussions and discoveries. Thank you for your book and also for all of your tips. It really keeps me enthusiastic about what we are going to do next.

  8. Cheri Plett Says:

    I appreciated “Teach the Bible to Change Lives” because of the emphasis Glenn put on focusing on God’s Word. There are so many people who have been Christians for years, and still do not have a solid foundation of the Bible in them. This book was both a challenge and an encouragement for teachers. It was also full of practical tips and ideas. Thanks, Glenn.

  9. Emma Criswell Says:

    I was so happy when I found your book “Teach the Bible to Change Lives”
    it made me realize that teaching is not teaching if you are not teaching the Bible to change lives. It let me know how important it is to pray for your students that God will prepare them to receive the lesson. I loved the
    information , and resources that was given in knowing how to study the
    Bible. It is so great! to know that I can read my Bible 3-4 times in a year
    rather than taking a year to read God’s Word. I thank God for your book!
    Be blessed

    Emma

  10. Gary Landry Says:

    Greetings,

    I thoroughly enjoyed “Teaching the Bible to Change Lives”. I started teaching Sunday School to youth boys six months ago. I’m still learning how to become the teacher God wants me to be. This book has shown me that I really can be a GBT. Your insights have been very helpful.

  11. Shirley LeGette Says:

    Thank you Glenn for the Teaching to Change Lives instructions and all the tips I have also collected as you have sent them out. I have read through all of them and have been able to put some to use in my teaching.
    I do not have consistant opportunities to teach at this time, I am at a different church, and have only been able to fill in now and then. I teach the seniors who are all already saved so it is certainly good to have the suggestions regarding teaching those who have probably been a Christian longer than I, who are already in their 70s and 80s. I also appreciate the suggestions on praying for your students, certainly wish I had had Teaching to Change Lives a couple of years ago. Thanks again for all your help.

  12. Raymond Turner Says:

    Mr. Brooke,
    I absolutely love the weekly tips! I have been reading and re-reading “Teach
    the Bible to Change Lives” as I prepare to write some worship curriculum. It
    has definitely been refreshing! I also saw the immediate impact a few weeks
    ago when I filled in on a Sunday morning for our pastor who was out of town.
    The comments I recieved were because of the Holy Spirit’s power as I
    surrendered to Him to use the Word of God as “rightly divided” as I possibly
    could. Your notes were a tremendous help in getting me focused and putting
    myself in a place to allow God to do that! The response of people also
    confirmed what is happening statistically around our country: people are
    hungry for good, solid, genuine Biblical teaching. We have a famine in our land!!
    Thanks for handing out buckets without holes for us preachers/teachers to
    carry the living water to our congregations in! Blessings….

  13. Samuel J Elliott Says:

    I am in awe, as I read and study your instructions on “How to Teach to Change Lives”!
    It has opened me up, inspired me, and given me new insights that I’ve never had before.
    I am so glad I purchased this valuable resourse, and know it will help me to become a “Great Bible Teacher”!
    In Christ,
    Samuel J. Elliott

  14. Vernis L. Bodden Says:

    Hi Glenn!
    Greetings. Your book is very easy to undersatand; the application of its information is incredbly functional. “Thinking Wisely Using Biblical Frameworks,” has relieved me of many hours of outlining, preparing and researching the ‘word’ for Sunday School, Bible Study and preaching.
    Now, having purchased your book; the format and structure of my lessons and sermons are compiled and delivered with much more ease, confidence and profundity. You keep up the good work.
    God bless you.
    In Christ and His service
    Vernis.

  15. Paul Ajayi Says:

    Dear Brooke,
    Your book are so great for teaching, it has meaningful. The people I am going to teach in their house are making it different. After I used the blog system prior the bible study. I am encouraged by these people and the way the teaching are progressing, they’re often telling me I would like to see you next week. As you know Germany is very hard to locate a place for meeting (gathering place). I visit every individual of our member’s to teach them the Bible, they were open and willing to change their life.
    These your teaching is a blessing to the lost soul.
    Please keep up the good job and God will continuing blessing your spirit.

    Together in the Ha

  16. Paul Ajayi Says:

    Dear Brooke,
    Your book are so great for teaching, it has meaningful. The people I am going to teach in their house are making it different. After I used the blog system prior the bible study. I am encouraged by these people and the way the teaching are progressing, they’re often telling me I would like to see you next week. As you know Germany is very hard to locate a place for meeting (gathering place). I visit every individual of our member’s to teach them the Bible, they were open and willing to change their life.
    These your teaching is a blessing to the lost soul.
    Please keep up the good job and God will continuing blessing your spirit.

    Together in the Harvest

  17. Marita Says:

    I look forward to the audio questions and responses. Just when I have a question or begin to feel some discouragement, Glenn is there with just the encouragement to persevere that I need. Thank you for your straightforward, uncomplicated and encouraging approach to Bible Teaching. I highly recommend “Teach the Bible to Change Lives”. Marita

  18. Richard Says:

    Hello Glenn,
    I cannot begin to tell you how much my class and I
    have grown from your teaching methods.
    I used prepared lessons before with little results.
    Now, everyone in our small group participates and
    look forward to the next class.
    I thank you so much for making this a new and
    fresh and approach to learning God’s Word.

    Richard

  19. Pastor Thomas R. Carter Says:

    Dear Brother Brooke,

    I have been so wonderfully Blessed by your teaching materials, and on going support. You are truly both annoited and connected to the very pulse of Gods Kingdom principals. Your teaching has moved me to another level of thinking and seeing and I strongly recomend that you continue in the purpose that God has so lovingly assigned you to help feed the body wisdom knowledge and understanding.

    Thank you and God Bless

    Pastor Thomas Carter
    Holy Mountain Community Church

  20. Tony Hedge Says:

    The ebook and the coaching tip’s that I receive weekly has really Blessed my life !! Glenn has been a GOD send !! I am not much of a reader but the ebook from Glenn was almost impossible to stop reading. I still go to it and read it over and over .Teach the Bible to change live’s has really impacted my teaching ministry in so many way’s.Keep’m coming Glenn!!!!

  21. Richard Wilson Says:

    Since I have started using the principle’s in ‘How to Teach to Change Lives’ class participation in Sunday School has greatly increased! I used to do most of the talking, without trying to get the class into a group discussion. Now by using the technique’s Glenn teaches I am able to ask questions, and ask questions to the questions!
    thank you Glenn,
    Richard

  22. Nikki Jourdan Says:

    Hi Glenn,

    Your ebook is awesome! Thank you for sharing such powerful teaching tips
    and practical application of God’s Word.

    Thanking God for you,
    Nikki J.

  23. Richard Peck Says:

    Please send me a e-mail address, I would like to send you a testimonial to Christ

  24. Gloria J. Andrews Says:

    I have received the e-book,Teaching the Bible to Change Lives and I think it is the best book I have ever read on teaching scripture. The part that I like best is that it is grounded on the sovereignty of Almighty God. I am not just reading it, I am studying it. I believe it is a God send from a man of God.

    Thanks,
    Gloria

  25. Dale Hill Says:

    Having been a teacher for more than 30 years, I was skeptical that Glenn could offer anything that I did not already know or use. Wrong! I appreaciate the way you present the material. It is systematic, which works well for someone like me. It is chock full of ideas that anyone who reads it will find at least one thing that they can use. Most of all, I appreciate the Jesus-first, Bible-centered premise from which Glenn writes. Thank you for this useful tool.
    Dale

  26. Joe Liow Says:

    Hi Glenn, your teaching material is just what I have looking for, for a long time and I only came across it by chance or should I say by the leading of the Holy Spirit. I really like it because it is so comprehensive. There are gems on literally every single page. I didn’t have to read ten pages to get an idea. It’s precise, practical and staright to the point. What I loke most about your approach is the fact that you are teaching us to teach from the very Word of God. One day soon when I start to teach the Bible to change life confidently I will remember to give credit where credit is due. But honestly I am finding that my own life has been changed since I started my journey on TTBTCL. God bless you Glen. Keep up the good work.

  27. Rich Colvin Says:

    I have been studying Teach the Bible to Change Lives for some time now and have picked up many teaching tips and techniques. I am excited about what this book has to offer and equally excited as I receive the timely e-mail tips. Keep up the good work. I am looking forward to starting TJW.
    Thanks Glen.
    Rich Colvin

  28. evangelist Dr. stanley David Says:

    I AM STANLEY DAVID BY NAME, MY CHURCH NAME IS LIGTH HOUSE CHURCH, WE ARE DOING OUR 5TH YEARS ANNIVERSARY ON 26TH , MAY ,2009.

    SO I NEED SOME OF YOUR PRODUCT AS A GIFT FOR THE PARISH PASTORS.

  29. Timothy Says:

    Teach the Bible Change Lives contains a wealth of solid material for Bible teachers to improve their teaching ministries. I am grateful for Glenn putting this together and it has helped me immensely as I prepare to lead an evangelistic Bible study at my school.

  30. Ray Rodriguez Says:

    The lessons and teachings of Glenn Brooks TEACH THE BIBLE TO CHANGE LIVES book are 100 times if not 1000 times more valuable than the minimal price Glenn charges. Following Glenns lead by the Holy Spirit is truly an experience that is constant and life changing for myself and my students. I can’t express enough the value of Glenns teachings and his continuous follow up weekly information is always a blessing. I look forward to meeting Glenn one of these days to express my gratitude personally.
    Your Grateful Student, Ray Rodriguez

  31. David R Says:

    Glenn,
    Thank you, thank you, thank you! I have come under the conviction of needing to be a better teacher of God’s Word. I have decided to use these methods for leading my family in Bible study on a weekly basis (practice for teaching a Sunday School class when the opportunity arises.)
    These methods have transformed the way my family is drawn into our lesson material. Thank you. This is gold

  32. David Cook Says:

    Dear Glenn,

    Thank you for having such a Kingdom-minded heart. It’s evident you put a lot of time, prayer, thought, and skill into your teaching materials, constant emails, and blogs. You help teachers of the Word of God develop into stronger teachers who see the lives of their students changed by God’s power. From James 3:1, we know that teaching God’s Word is a high calling with great responsibilities. The materials you freely share continually equips us to build up believers and focuses students on developing a heart for God through His Word. Stay steadfast in Christ because this labor of love is changing lives weekly. David

  33. jaswant singh Says:

    Dear sir ,as per the testomanies your book is very very nice&helpfull to teach the way of bible,but i can not afford to purchage as my income is very low.thanks and regards

  34. Phil Touchstone Says:

    I was sceptical before purchacing “Teach the Bible to Change lives”, but after reading it and applying what I read, our weekly bible study has been much better in terms of individual participation, and preporation. I would recomend this book to anyone interested in vastly improving the effectiveness of their teaching skills. First, thank you lord, and secondly Thank you Glen, and keep up the good work. Also, the followup materials are just as helpful, and informative as the book. This is an exceptional value. Phil

  35. Samuel balogun Says:

    I love your writer up in this side and God will bless you all.

  36. pacemercado26136 Says:

    Hmm it appears like your site ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly e Click http://d2.ae/hool090630

Leave a comment